Unlocking a Jewelry Box

Standard

A few days ago, I got my grandma’s jewelry box & I was very excited about it. I personally think that it’s super cute, yet vintage at the same time.  Any who, I get all of her old jewelry out of it & all of mine into in about an hours time. And when I’m done, I close the box & I notice that the latch on it can just be pushed into a little slot so it closes all the way. So, a few minutes later I decided to put my earrings away & I go the jewelry box and attempt to open the box, but it wouldn’t open. I noticed that it had a key hole, I attempts to put a bobby pin in it & open it like they did in the movies, that was a fiasco. So, I decided that I was going to probably have to just break it open with the help of my family or find the key.

Today, at my birthday party, I brought up the fact that I have locked myself out of my grandma’s jewelry box & I could not get it open & it wouldn’t budge even if you were the strongest man on earth. So my aunt tells me to go get & let her, my mom, & my uncle all look at. I run to my room & get it, make sure it’s still locked so I don’t look crazy and bring it to them. I sit down, & they start looking at it & I just keep repeating, “It won’t open for anybody, I’m telling you. It just won’t budge!” And immediately after I say that, my aunt pushes on the key hole & it magically pops open. My jaw drops to the floor in amazement & my whole family is just cracking up at me. So in the end, I really was crazy :P

Leave a comment